Board of Directors

The CNGVA Board of Directors provides strategic leadership and direction to Canada’s natural gas vehicle industry. Board composition reflects a cross-section of the industry ranging from natural gas producers to local distribution companies and manufacturers of vehicle, station and biogas upgrading-related equipment. Effective January 2018 and after, the following executives serve on the Board to represent and advance the members’ interests:


James Ro
ComTech Energy

Vice Chair

Adam Whitney
Vice President
Cummins Inc.

Immediate Past Chair

Steve Kay, P. Eng.
Manager, Business Development
Enbridge Gas Inc.

Members of Board

Floyd Bristol
Canada District Automotive Manager
United Parcel Service (UPS)

Cody Brookwell
Director, Sales & Business Development, Canada
Clean Energy

Al Bush
Chief Operating Officer
Tourmaline Oil Corp

David Conn
Manager, Energy Management Services

Philippe Caissy
Regional Sales Development Director

Robert Dysiewicz

Kelly Hawes
Chief Executive Officer
Cold Star Solutions

Charlie Ker
Senior Director, Business Development (North America)
Westport Fuels Systems Inc.

Ian MacDonald, P. Eng.
Vice President of American Sales
Hexagon Agility

Tyler Stefure
Fleet Director – Western Canada – Solid Waste
GFL Environmental Inc.

Georgina Wheatcroft
Natural Gas for Transportation Solutions Manager
FortisBC Energy Inc.

CNGVA Staff Member

Bruce Winchester 
Executive Director
Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance